Posted: in Entertainment,Events India by Manish Kumar 2 Comments

Padma Vibhushan Award: List of Winners 2010


Padma Vibhusan Award is the second highest award that is given to an Indian Citizen by the Government of India. The award is conferred on citizens of the country who have excelled in their professional fields and made India proud. Tomorrow, on the 26th of January 2010, the Replublic day of India, the President of India will be conferring the awards to the deserving citizens of India.

I have given the list of Padma Vibhusan Awardees 2010 below:

The list of Padma Vibhusan Winners of 2010 are:

Padma Vibhushan : Ebrahim Alkazi (Art) who is a famous Indian theatre director, and is the founding head of the India’s premier theatre training institute, National School of Drama, New Delhi.

Umayalpuram K. Sivaraman(Art) Famous Indian mridangam player.

Smt. Zohra Segal (Art) an Indian stage and film actress who strated her career in 1935

Dr. Yaga Venugopal Reddy (Public Affairs) Andhra Pradesh) Former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) and frmer Governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI).

Dr. Venkatraman Ramakrishnan, (Science and Engineering ) who won the Nobel Prize in 2009

Dr. Prathap Chandra Reddy (Trade and Industry) Head Of Appollo Group of Hospitals


Get Updates by eMail: Submit eMail Here

Not what you are looking for? Search again

Special Note: Please note that Comment Section available below is for "Discussion amongst our Visitors" and NOT for Official Queries and Requests. Please report in-appropriate content to our web admin. Please read our Disclaimer before reporting. publishes news in association with IANS, IBNS, Sampurn News, MNS, etc. Read More.


  • rahul
    Jan 27, 2010 at 12:02:am

    good post..
    really helpful ..

  • Vaibhav
    Apr 07, 2011 at 11:55:am

    Why Sri Sri Ravishnakr is not in Padma Vibhusan Award?

Post your comments or inquiries